“I’m going out of town for a couple of days, would you watch GG for me?”

He's a cutie, right?!

He’s a cutie, right?!

Ladies and Gents, meet CodyEarl! I’m not sure if we’ve mentioned CE on the blog yet, but I’ll give you a proper introduction right meow. CE is my bro, in the sense that he is a dude that I frequently refer to as ‘bro’, but in a more true sense, he is my brother, legit, we have the same parents (as if you didn’t already know what ‘brother’ meant). He’s totally adorable, right? I know. And guess what, he is also super smart, but not in an annoying-I-can’t-relate-to-people-so-I-sound-pretentious way but in a I-watch-a-lot-of-documentaries-so-I-know-a-lot-of-random-cool-funny-facts sort of way, and he is a very funny guy. He can have me crying from excessive laughter in about five seconds. Seriously. CE is also a fairly sassy guy. I mean, he tried to start a fad of wearing pants inside out (though, I realized that he may or may not be referencing one of the Back To The Future movies, I think the second one?), pretty sassy, right?  So ladies, better start lining up. 🙂

Note: They are still 'cuffed for an updated look'

Note: They are still ‘cuffed for an updated look’

ANYWAYS… Why am I introducing you to my brother, you might ask. Besides the fact that he is super awesome and is basically the only reason I am not in a permanent state of mental breakdown, the real reason we are here today is to meet Green Guy (usually referred to as simply GG), a creation of CE’s hands and mind.

GG on a green rug at the festie house

GG on a green rug at the festie house

GG is a small green guy (this is, obviously, how he acquired his name). He’s a bit of a brat, a total sass, and deeply philosophical at times.

Yesterday, CE informed me that he was going out of town for a few days and asked if I wanted to watch GG while he was gone (hence the title of this post). Of course I said yes! Who doesn’t want to kick it with a little green guy!??!?!?! So, CE dropped off GG with me last night, and the fun began. The festies and GG had snacks for dinner, watched plenty of bad TV, and decorated the livingroom for Christmas. It was a good time.

GG is CrEePiN'

GG is CrEePiN’

Now, a few days ago I asked CE if he thought GG would be willing to do an interview for a guest post on the new Festielyfe blog. CE relayed the question to GG (GG’s not very good with phones, always yells at me or just hangs up mid conversation), and GG agreed to have CE interview him for the blog. So, without further ado, an interview by CE, with guest: GG…

OKAY HI, MY NAME IS GREEN GUY, BUT I GO BY GG. HI.

Maybe it’s better if I explain a little bit before you jump right in, GG.

YEAH OKAY — GOOD IDEA! LOL

Yeah, thanks GG. Okay, so Green Guy is a small stuffed humanoid creature… He looks a lot like an archetypical little green alien, but it’s unclear exactly what he is. If you ask him, he’ll probably just say, “I’M GREEN GUY.” He is very young and naive, so his humor is oftentimes a little off — jokes that we might find completely dull and pointless leave GG laughing for hours; he thinks they are the funniest thing. Despite this naivety, he often poses deep, philosophical questions like, “WHAT IS LIFE???” or “WHOM AM I??”. 

BUT UMMM.. WHAT’S A DEEP FILLOSOFICAL QUESTIUN??

Yes, GG. Thank you for illustrating that point for me. 

LOL, YEAH, NO PROBLEM… WAIT, WHAT POINT???

See what I mean? Okay GG, would you like to tell us a little bit about yourself?

YEAH, OKAY. SO I’M GREEN GUY AND I AM REALLY NICE AND I GO TO SKOOL. THERE IS THIS GIRL THERE CALLED ‘GREEN GIRL’ AND SHE IS KINDA NICE, BUT THEN THERE IS THIS OTHER GIRL CALLED ‘ORANGE GIRL’ WHO IS REALLY NICE AS WELL.

So you want to date one of these girls?

YEAH, I’D LIKE TO DATE ONE OF THESE GIRLS….. WAIT, WHAT’S ‘DAYTING’??

Nevermind GG. Don’t worry about it. 

YEAH, I’M REALLY NOT WORRIED ABOUT IT, DAD, LOL.

Tell me more about school. Do you enjoy it?

YEAH, IF YOU WERE TO ASK ME THAT QUESTIUN, I WOULD HAVE TO SAY, YEAH, I WOULD SAY THAT I ENJOY IT. ONE OF MY HOMEWERK ASSIGNMENTS IS STARING AT THE CEILING, AND I’M REALLY GOOD AT THAT, SO, YEAH, I WOULD SAY THAT I ENJOY IT.

Okay, I think we’re about done here G—OKAY BYE.

So, that is GG. Anyone else have very vocal miniature stuffed green objects in their lives? Or are we the only ones? Want to hear more from GG? Let us know! Still have questions about exactly who GG is? Email us or comment and we can try to define him a little more. We have pleeeeenty of stories, trust me…

One thought on ““I’m going out of town for a couple of days, would you watch GG for me?”

  1. […] nostalgia. That’s right, I live so that I can look back on things fondly. Just ask my brother CE, he witnesses me reminiscing over signs, songs, and sayings whenever we hang out (Sorry, […]

Leave a Reply

