festieLYFE: How do you make a living?

As noted in my last post, It’s been a while since I’ve added anything to the blog.. Which I am so sorry about. And I’m going to make it up to you (and let’s be real, to my future self and festie since I’m pretty sure we are the only ones who actually read this blog) by posting ONCE A WEEK!!! Yes, you heard me. one day out of every seven you will be blessed with a special blog from yours truly. AREN’T YOU EXCITED??? Great. Me too.

Since this blog is a place to share whats a happening in the festie lyves so we can stay connected and up to date (and so you can too), I’m going to do just that and SPILL what is on my mind as of late.

Life.

JOBS. CAREERS. BIDNIZZ. I’ve been a college graduate for almost 6 months. And quite honestly, some days I wake up feeling like I have nothing to show for it. I’m a 23 year old with a bachelor of science (a BS!) in art, and absolutely no idea “what I want to do when I grow up“. Though, that isn’t entirely true… I would really love to own my own business. If there is one thing that I have learned from the few jobs I’ve had, it is that I would rather just work for myself. But at this point in my life, I’m not quite sure how to make that happen. Any pointers?

In the mean time, when I sit down with my cup of tea to spend another morning job searching, I become instantly exhausted. I’m not sure if this is because I don’t really know what I would like to do for a job, or if it is because it is kind of a lot of work interviewing and getting trained for a new position… Or if it’s just because job hunting is just one of those things that is never really enjoyable. Like going to the grocery store or the post office. Just.. No.

Zen before the storm

Soooo… For now, I am slinging shoes&making the best $$$ I can/ casually job searching/secretly researching how to own a business/making as much art&being as creative as I possibly can.

Crafts and Arts

Do you have a salaried job? Do you prefer to work for a smaller/local business? Are you constantly stopping at Home Depot like I am to see if they have any Money Trees left?

Xx.

Leave a Reply

